Intercampus Student Council University of Missouri System

Introduced by **Justice Horn**, President of Student Government Association, University of Missouri-Kansas City, and **Avery Welker**, Student Representative to the University of Missouri Board of Curators and Intercampus Student Council Chair

Resolution 1920-01: University of Missouri System COVID-19 Response

WHEREAS, the novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) has posed a threat to the health and wellbeing of students, faculty, staff, and other constituents of the University of Missouri System and additionally has disrupted operations of the University; and

WHEREAS, University of Missouri System officials have had to make quick, difficult decisions pertaining to canceling non-essential gatherings of students, moving to online classroom instruction and removing non-essential employees and students from all Universities; and

WHEREAS, the University of Missouri System has taken the safety and wellbeing of students seriously by allowing students to remain in residence halls if in their best interest, while planning and allowing for refunds for services not rendered to students, and quickly and effectively communicating these decisions to students:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Intercampus Student Council of the University of Missouri System, on behalf of the students of the University of Missouri System, does hereby adopt this resolution in sincere appreciation of the dedicated and devoted leadership of the University of Missouri System; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Secretary of the Intercampus Student Council cause this resolution to be spread upon the minutes of this meeting and that a duly inscribed copy thereof be furnished to the University of Missouri System,

Respectfully submitted,

Intercampus Student Council of the University of Missouri System: Avery Welker Chair & Student Representative to the University of Missouri Board of Curators

Natalie Butler Vice-Chair & Executive Director of the Associated Students of the University of Missouri

Christina Carrig Secretary & Vice-President External of Student Council, Missouri University of Science and Technology

Jennifer Sutterer President of Missouri Students Association, University of Missouri-Columbia Mary O'Brien Vice-President of Missouri Students Association, University of Missouri-Columbia

Alek Willsey President of Graduate Professional Council, University of Missouri-Columbia

Jesse Wyatt Vice-President of Graduate Professional Council, University of Missouri-Columbia

Justice Horn President of Student Government Association, University of Missouri-Kansas City

Miriam Maqsood Vice-President of Student Government Association, University of Missouri-Kansas City

Kaeden Kessinger President of Student Council, Missouri University of Science and Technology

McKenzie Schuessler President of Student Government Association, University of Missouri-Saint Louis

Foram Patel Vice-President of Student Government Association, University of Missouri-Saint Louis

Report:

Date First Read: March 18th, 2020 Date Second Read: March 25th, 2020

ApprovedRejectedTabled